alt=

To complete the subscription process, please click the link in the email we just sent you.

0, text: error()">

Let's fight boredom together!

Become a member

0, text: error(), css: errorCssClass">

Password reminder

Please provide your email address and we will send your password shortly.

If there's a Bored Panda account associated with , you'll receive an email with instructions.

If you don't receive an email, please check your spam inbox, or enter your email address again .

Please enter your email to complete registration

Activate to continue

Your account is not active. We have sent an email to the address you provided with an activation link. Check your inbox, and click on the link to activate your account.

  • Relationships

The Bored Panda iOS app is live! Fight boredom with iPhones and iPads here .

  • Partnership
  • Success stories
  • --> --> Log In

    You did not sign in correctly or your account is temporarily disabled

    L J image

    REGISTER FREE to keep reading

    If you are already a member, please log in.

    Passwords must include at least 8 characters.

    Your password must include at least three of these elements: lower case letters, upper case letters, numbers, or special characters.

    The email you entered already exists. Please reset your password to gain access to your account.

    Create an account password and save time in the future. Get immediate access to:

    News, opinion, features, and breaking stories

    Exclusive video library and multimedia content

    Full, searchable archives of more than 300,000 reviews and thousands of articles

    Research reports, data analysis, white papers, and expert opinion

    Passwords must include at least 8 characters. Please try your entry again.

    Your password must include at least three of these elements: lower case letters, upper case letters, numbers, or special characters. Please try your entry again.

    Thank you for registering. To have the latest stories delivered to your inbox, select as many free newsletters as you like below.

    No thanks. return to article, already a subscriber log in.

    We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

    Thank you for visiting.

    We’ve noticed you are using a private browser. To continue, please log in or create an account.

    Hard paywall image

    CREATE AN ACCOUNT

    SUBSCRIPTION OPTIONS

    Already a subscriber log in.

    Most SLJ reviews are exclusive to subscribers.

    As a subscriber, you'll receive unlimited access to all reviews dating back to 2010.

    To access other site content, visit our homepage .

    • Craft and Criticism
    • Fiction and Poetry
    • News and Culture
    • Lit Hub Radio
    • Reading Lists

    funny book review titles

    • Literary Criticism
    • Craft and Advice
    • In Conversation
    • On Translation
    • Short Story
    • From the Novel
    • Bookstores and Libraries
    • Film and TV
    • Art and Photography
    • Freeman’s
    • The Virtual Book Channel
    • Behind the Mic
    • Beyond the Page
    • The Cosmic Library
    • The Critic and Her Publics
    • Emergence Magazine
    • Fiction/Non/Fiction
    • First Draft: A Dialogue on Writing
    • Future Fables
    • The History of Literature
    • I’m a Writer But
    • Just the Right Book
    • Lit Century
    • The Literary Life with Mitchell Kaplan
    • New Books Network
    • Tor Presents: Voyage Into Genre
    • Windham-Campbell Prizes Podcast
    • Write-minded
    • The Best of the Decade
    • Best Reviewed Books
    • BookMarks Daily Giveaway
    • The Daily Thrill
    • CrimeReads Daily Giveaway

    funny book review titles

    77 Strange, Funny, and Magnificent Book Titles You’ve Probably Never Heard Of

    From how to cook husbands to frog raising for pleasure and profit.

    “What’s in a name?” mused Shakespeare in Romeo and Juliet (first published in print in 1597 as An Excellent Conceited Tragedie of Romeo and Juliet ). Would he have said the same, one wonders, if he’d been around to hear that F. Scott Fitzgerald’s The Great Gatsby was at one point titled Trimalchio in West Egg ; or that for Dracula , Bram Stoker considered The Dead Un-Dead ? There is certainly an art to the great title, as demonstrated by the late English humourist Alan Coren, who when choosing a name for a collection of essays in 1975 noticed that the most popular books in Britain at that time were about cats, golf and Nazis. So he called his book Golfing for Cats and slapped a swastika on the front cover.

    We also learn that care should be taken to avoid tempting an ironic fate. Bill Hillman, the American author of the 2014 guide Fiesta: How to Survive the Bulls of Pamplona , was gored by the bulls of Pamplona that same year—and again the next year. And in the 2017 British national election, the Conservative politician Gavin Barwell, author of How to Win a Marginal Seat , lost his marginal seat.

    The humorous literary award known as the Bookseller/Diagram Prize for Oddest Title of the Year has been running since 1978, with past winners including Oral Sadism and the Vegetarian Personality (1986) by Glenn C. Ellenbogen, The Joy of Waterboiling (2018) by Achse Verlag and The Dirt Hole and its Variations by Charles L. Dobbins (2019). But we can go back centuries earlier to find their ancestors. The following are some of the more curious lurking in the corners of library catalogues.

    Ducks; and How to Make Them Pay (1890) by William Cook

    Ecloga de Calvis; or, In Praise of Bald Men ( c. 910) by the French monk Hucbald

    The First Blast of The Trumpet Against the Monstrous Regiment of Women (1558) by John Knox

    The Loathsomenesse of Long Haire … with the Concurrent Judgement of Divines both Old and New Against It. With an Appendix Against Painting, Spots, Naked Breasts, etc. (1654) by Rev. Thomas Hall

    On the Conciliation of Spirits, or: How to Get Acquainted With Ghosts (1716) by H. A. Matcke and G. E. Hamberger

    Arse Musica; or, The Lady’s Back Report … (1722) by the Countess of Fizzle Rumpff (Jonathan Swift)

    Satan’s Harvest Home: or the Present State of Whorecraft, Adultery, Fornication, Procuring, Pimping, Sodomy, And the Game of Flatts, (Illustrated by an Authentick and Entertaining Story) And other Satanic Works, daily propagated in this good Protestant Kingdom (1749) by Anonymous

    An Essay on the Art of Ingeniously Tormenting; with Proper Rules for the Exercise of that Pleasant Art (1753) by Jane Collier

    The Egg, Or The Memoirs Of Gregory Giddy, Esq: With The Lucubrations Of Messrs. Francis Flimsy, Frederick Florid, And Ben Bombast. To Which Are Added, The Private Opinions Of Patty Pout, Lucy Luscious, And Priscilla Positive. Also The Memoirs Of A Right Honourable Puppy. Conceived By A Celebrated Hen, And Laid Before The Public By A Famous Cock-Feeder (1772) by Anonymous

    The Adventures Of An Irish Smock, Interspersed With Whimsical Anecdotes Of A Nankeen Pair Of Breeches (1783) published by George Lister

    An Essay upon Wind , with Curious Anecdotes of Eminent Peteurs (1787) by Charles James Fox

    The Adventures of a Pin, Supposed to be Related by Himself, Herself, or Itself (1790) by J. Lee

    Sun-beams May Be Extracted From Cucumbers, But the Process is Tedious (1799) by David Daggett

    The Adventures of an Ostrich Feather of Quality (1812) by Sherwood, Neely and Jones

    Memoirs of an Old Wig (1815) by Richard Fenton

    Holidays with Hobgoblins (1861) by Dudley Costello

    How to Ride a Velocipede: Straddle a Saddle, Then Paddle and Skedaddle (1869) by Joseph Firth Bottomley

    Heaven: Where It Is, Its Inhabitants, And How To Get There (1881) by Dwight L. Moody

    Ducks; and How to Make Them Pay (1890) by William Cook

    Ghosts I Have Met, and Some Others (1890) by John Kendrick Bangs

    How to Cook Husbands (1898) by Elizabeth Strong Worthington

    Does the Earth Rotate? No! (1919) by William Westfield

    A Treatise on the Use of Flogging in Medicine and Venery (1898) by Johann Heinrich Meibom

    Fishes I Have Known (1905) by Arthur A. Henry Bevan

    The Absent Treatment of Disease, With Particular Reference to Telepathy (1906) by Sheldon Leavitt, MD

    Moles and their Meaning … Being a Modernised and Easy Guide to the Ancient Science of Divination by the Moles of the Human Body (1907) by Harry De Windt

    An Irishman’s Difficulties with the Dutch Language (1912) by Cuey-Na-Gael

    Old Age, Its Cause and Prevention (1912) by Sanford Bennett

    Pigs: How to Make Them Pay (1918) by C. Arthur Pearson, Limited

    Does the Earth Rotate? No! (1919) by William Westfield

    The Radiation Cookery Book (1927) published by Radiation Ltd, Birmingham

    A Handbook on Hanging (1928) by Charles Duff

    What Would Christ Do About Syphilis? ( c. 1930) by Dr Ira D. Cardiff

    Psychic Self-Defense: Practical Instructions for the Detection of Psychic Attacks, & Defence Against Them (1930) by Dion Fortune

    Thought Transference (Or What?) in Birds (1931) by Edmund Selous

    Your Answer to Invasion – Ju-Jitsu (1941) by James Hipkiss

    Who’s Who in Cocker Spaniels (1944) by Marion Frances Robinson

    Cabbages and Crime (1945) by Anne Nash

    benefit of farting

    The History and Romance of Elastic Webbing (1946) by Clifford A. Richmond

    Mrs. Rasmussen’s Book of One-Arm Cookery (1946) by Mary Laswells

    Harnessing the Earthworm (1949) by Thomas J. Barrett

    Shag the Caribou (1949) by C. Bernard Rutley

    Frog Raising for Pleasure and Profit (1950) by Dr Albert Broel

    Practical Kinks for Coal Mining Men (1950) by Anonymous

    Your Feet Are Killing You (1953) by Dr Simon J. Wikler (see also Your Feet Are Literally Killing You (1979) by T. O. ‘Tip’ Berg)

    The Boring Sponges Which Attack South Carolina Oysters (1956) by Bears Bluff Laboratories

    A Weasel in My Meatsafe (1957) by Phil Drabble

    Atomic Gardening for the Layman (1960) by Muriel Howorth

    The Inheritance of Hairy Ear Rims (1961) by Reginald Ruggles Gates and P. N. Bhaduri

    Onions and Their Allies (1963) by Henry Albert Jones, Louis Kimball Mann

    Brainwashing is a Cinch! (1966) by James Maratta

    Barbs, Prongs, Points, Prickers and Stickers: A Complete Catalogue of Antique Barbed Wire (1970) by Robert T. Clifton

    Be Bold with Bananas (1972) by Crescent Books (Editor)

    The Jewish-Japanese Sex and Cook Book and How to Raise Wolves (1972) by Jack Douglas

    Gleeful Guide to Occult Cookery (1974) by Will Eisner

    Proceedings of the Second International Workshop on Nude Mice (1977) edited by Tatsuji Nomura et al.

    The Madam as Entrepreneur: Career Management in House Prostitution (1978) by Barbara Sherman Heyl

    Highlights in the History of Concrete (1979) by C. C. Stanley

    That Amazing Ingredient, Mayonnaise! (1979) by Pat Morrison

    Gravity is a Push (1979) by Walter C. Wright

    The Joy of Chickens (1981) by Dennis Nolan

    The Theory of Lengthwise Rolling (1981) by G. S. Nikitin, Alexander Tselikov, S. E. Rokotyan

    The Trombone in the Middle Ages and the Renaissance (1982) by George B. Lane

    Nuclear War: What’s in it for You? (1982) by Ground Zero Fund, Inc. (Editor)

    A Basic Guide to the Occult for Law Enforcement Agencies (1986) by Mary Jane Herold

    Manifold Destiny: The One! The Only! Guide to Cooking on Your Car Engine! (1989) by Chris Maynard, Bill Scheller

    How to Avoid Huge Ships (1993) by John W. Trimmer

    Dating for Under a Dollar: 301 Ideas (1999) by Blaire Tolman

    How to Good-bye Depression: If You Constrict Anus 100 Times Everyday. Malarkey? or Effective Way? (2000) by Hiroyuki Nishigaki

    The Bible Cure for Irritable Bowel Syndrome (2002) by Don Colbert, MD

    Everything I Know about Women I Learned from My Tractor (2002) by Robert Welsch

    People Who Don’t Know They’re Dead: How They Attach Themselves to Unsuspecting Bystanders and What to Do About It (2005) by Gary Leon Hill

    Does God Ever Speak through Cats? (2006) by David Evans

    Ghosts: Minnesota’s Other Natural Resource (2007) by Brian Leffler

    Collectible Spoons of the Third Reich (2009) by James A. Yannes

    After You Shoot: Your Gun’s Hot. The Perp’s Not. Now What? (2010) by Alan Korwin

    The Origin of Feces (2013) by David Waltner-Toews

    How to Date Buildings: An Easy Reference Guide (2017) by Trevor Yorke

    Open Wide for the Handsome Sabertooth Dentist Who Is Also a Ghost (2017) by Chuck Tingle

    __________________________________

    The Madman's Library: The Strangest Books, Manuscripts and Other Literary Curiosities from History

    The Madman’s Library: The Strangest Books, Manuscripts and Other Literary Curiosities from History by Edward Brooke-Hitching is available now via Chronicle Books.

    • Share on Facebook (Opens in new window)
    • Click to share on Twitter (Opens in new window)
    • Click to share on Google+ (Opens in new window)
    • Click to share on LinkedIn (Opens in new window)
    • Click to share on Reddit (Opens in new window)
    • Click to share on Tumblr (Opens in new window)
    • Click to share on Pinterest (Opens in new window)
    • Click to share on Pocket (Opens in new window)

    Edward Brooke-Hitching

    Edward Brooke-Hitching

    Previous article, next article, to the lithub daily, support lit hub..

    Support Lit Hub

    Join our community of readers.

    Popular Posts

    funny book review titles

    Follow us on Twitter

    funny book review titles

    To Be a Person: Barrett Swanson and Jordan Kisner in Conversation

    • RSS - Posts

    Literary Hub

    Created by Grove Atlantic and Electric Literature

    Sign Up For Our Newsletters

    How to Pitch Lit Hub

    Advertisers: Contact Us

    Privacy Policy

    Support Lit Hub - Become A Member

    Become a Lit Hub Supporting Member : Because Books Matter

    For the past decade, Literary Hub has brought you the best of the book world for free—no paywall. But our future relies on you. In return for a donation, you’ll get an ad-free reading experience , exclusive editors’ picks, book giveaways, and our coveted Joan Didion Lit Hub tote bag . Most importantly, you’ll keep independent book coverage alive and thriving on the internet.

    funny book review titles

    Become a member for as low as $5/month

    • the girl behind the blog
    • Contact Us!
    • Privacy Policy
    • Cookie Policy
    • MAILING LIST
    • Reviews | Period Dramas
    • OTP FAVORITES
    • Top Ten Tuesday
    • Waiting on Wednesday
    • INSPY Awards
    • Books (By Author)
    • Hallmark Channel
    • Silver Petticoat

    LET’S FIND A FEW OF THE MORE HILARIOUS BOOK TITLES I OWN

    When it comes to reading, sometimes we look for that right balance of serious (because there are issues that need to be treated so) and funny. Rarely am I ever in the mood for straight silly because I like that balance of relatable and yet humorous. However sometimes, even if the book isn’t solely that, there are hilarious and funny book titles that go make us giggle. As a way of giving them a little shout out, today that is our workable subject.

    LIST | A FEW FAVORITE TV SHOW SISTERS FROM PRESENT TO PAST

    Like usual my task is to always look at the books that are already on my shelf rather than go outside of this. That said, honestly, I’m not all that sure that I own many funny book titles. But we’ll see and hope for the best. Let’s take a look.

    FUNNY BOOK TITLES

    Pride, prejudice and zombies , jane austen + seth grahame-smith.

    I mean, this is kind of a given. The idea of pairing Jane Austen with zombies? Just way too funny. Goodreads 

    PRETTY IN PUNXSUTAWNEY , LAURIE BOYLE CROMPTON

    This one is super cute and follows a girl reliving her life in a kind of Groundhog Day type premise. Goodreads

    DRESSED FOR DEATH , JULIANNA DEERING

    Honestly, this series is REALLY good. Especially if you like British TV shows like Grantchester (a little lighter in these books) or something like ITV’s Marple . That said, I have to admit, a title like this does kind of make you go, wait, what!? Goodreads

    funny book review titles

    PRIDE, PREJUDICE AND CHEESE GRITS , MARY ANNE HATHAWAY

    Kind of cheating adding a book with essentially the same rule as one of the earlier titles on this list but pairing a Jane Austen title with an unusual thing (this time because the book is set in the south) is always a fun laugh. Goodreads

    YOU DESERVE EACH OTHER , SARAH HOGLE

    I mean this one also may not be outright funny, but I just don’t think I have that many outrageous book titles on my shelf. Regardless, it’s kind of fun, nonetheless and maybe is funnier if you read the novel. Goodreads

    A GOOD GIRL’S GUIDE TO MURDER, HOLLY JACKSON

    If you just see this title and don’t know anything about it, it can read kind of funny. Of course, the plot is about a group of teens trying to solve murder so the title in that way makes sense. Goodreads

    THE UNHONEYMOONERS , CHRISTINA LAUREN

    Not all that humorous of a title, but it is cute although I, sadly, didn’t love the story inside. Goodreads

    funny book review titles

    THE BACHELOR GIRL’S GUIDE TO MURDER , RACHEL MCMILLAN

    Despite the title that seems to be a little funny, these mysteries are actually super fun! There are three novels and then some novella stories that act as kind of the “in between” of the novels. Fun characters, too! Goodreads

    SUNNY SONG WILL NEVER BE FAMOUS, SUZANNE PARK

    Not sure how this book reads (more serious or funny), but the title is cute if nothing else. Goodreads

    FINDING MR. BETTER THAN YOU , SHERI PETROFF

    Read this one quite a while ago, and honestly, it wasn’t what I was expecting. But then the title is also cute and funny in its own way. Goodreads

    Have you read any of these? Would you? Which books have the funniest titles you’ve seen? What kind of “funny” novel do you prefer? Let’s meet up and chat in the comments!

    Thanks, as always, for being here. I’m grateful you took the time. Going to try and visit your web spaces sooner rather than later, but if I fail (and I do!), just know I’m glad you stopped by. Thank you.

    PINTERST PIN – SAVE & SHARE

    LET'S FIND A FEW OF THE MORE HILARIOUS BOOK TITLES I OWN. LOOKING AT SOME FUN BOOK TITLES. JUST BECAUSE. ALL TEXT © RISSI JC

    Thank you for visiting; please come back soon!

    Linking up with That Artsy Reader Girl August 9:  Hilarious Book Titles

    About Rissi JC

    amateur graphic designer. confirmed bookaholic. bubbl’r enthusiast. critical thinker. miswesterner. social media coordinator. writer.

    27 comments

    I like A Good Girl’s Guide to Murder. And always nice to see Julianna Deering show up :)

    YES! Always enjoyed Julianna’s books. Thanks for the visit, Greg.

    The titles all sounded like they are sarcastic. Ha! I tweaked my TTT list this week

    Sometimes sarcasm is called for. :) Thanks for visiting, Anne.

    Finding Mr. Better than you sounds hilarious! I’ve always enjoyed the title for A Good Girl’s Guide to Murder, but I haven’t read it yet.

    Great list you have today!

    I like Holly’s book title too. Just seemed a little fitting for today because it’s like a “how to” guide only it’d be one I’d never expect to find on a bookshelf! :) As always thanks for visiting, Mareli.

    My husband read Pride Prejudice and Zombies when it came out and enjoyed it. He said it was a ridiculous idea that worked.

    Pam @ Read! Bake! Create! https://readbakecreate.com/10-pun-tastic-titles-of-cozy-mysteries/

    For sure ridiculous, but he’s right. It does work. Surprisingly, lots of it is Austen’s own language and writing too (or that was my understanding) which is cool. :) Thanks for visiting, Pam!

    Sunny Song Will Never Be Famous sounds amusing!

    Right? I agree. So fun. :) Thanks for visiting, Lydia.

    You Deserve Each Other is such a great title and perfect for the story!

    For. Sure. Not quite as funny if someone hasn’t read it, but it WORKS. :) Thanks so much for visiting, Angela. Appreciate this.

    I definitely thought A Good Girl’s Guide To Murder was going to be more about how to commit murders than solve them when I first saw the title. Great book though!

    I love a good mystery so I’m all kinds of curious about Holly’s book. Glad it’s good – and thanks for stopping by, Jo. :)

    Pride, Prejudice, and Cheese Grits sounds fun! Here is our Top Ten Tuesday.

    If you read it, I hope you enjoy! All the Southern feels but make it Jane Austen. :) Thanks for visiting.

    A great list! So many books I want to read!

    Have a great week!

    Emily @ Budget Tales Book Blog My post: https://budgettalesblog.wordpress.com/2022/08/09/top-ten-tuesday-hilarious-book-titles/

    Fun! Hope if you read some of them you enjoy, Emily – and as always, thank you for visiting.

    Great list. These titles are indeed funny, especially Finding Mr Better than you 😂 Have a great week☀️

    Right? That one made me giggle. :) Thanks for visiting, Rae.

    These made me chuckle. Thanks for sharing. Have a great week!

    Thanks for reading, Cindy!

    OH my… this made me realize I still haven’t read Sunny Song despite being really excited for it way back when. xD I included your post in mine this week, I hope you don’t mind!

    Aw, thanks, Jennifer! That’s super kind of you. Off to read your post, too! :)

    love these titles!

    • Pingback: BOOKS WRITTEN OVER TEN YEARS AGO THAT I STILL LOVE - Finding Wonderland

    Leave a Reply Cancel reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Website (Enter your URL then click here to include a link to one of your blog posts.)

    Notify me of follow-up comments by email.

    Notify me of new posts by email.

    funny book review titles

    15 Funny Cookbooks, From the Silly to the Macabre

    ' src=

    Mary Kay McBrayer

    Mary Kay is a belly-dancer, horror enthusiast, sideshow lover, prose writer, Christian, and literature professor from south of Atlanta. Her true crime novel, America’s First Female Serial Killer: Jane Toppan and the Making of a Monster is available for pre-order, and you can hear her analysis (and jokes) about scary movies on the podcast she co-founded, Everything Trying to Kill You. She can be reached at [email protected] .

    View All posts by Mary Kay McBrayer

    I’m a firm believer that as many elements go into a good joke as go into a good recipe… sometimes a lot, sometimes a few, but good is good. And there are many ways to be good at both. Check out Chrissy Teigen over here:

    I fucking haaaaaate testing a new recipe for the book/site and knowing halfway through I'm gonna have to do it all over again. having to finish a failure to figure out its faults kjshfoiahyeforeqwrfnlaif — chrissy teigen (@chrissyteigen) March 15, 2019

    I can relate. Most people can. But not everyone can articulate it in a way that makes their reader both sympathize AND laugh aloud. In this post, I’ve compiled 15 funny cookbooks. They range in content from straightforward recipes with puns as titles, to themed books about your favorite TV shows, to desserts so intense and artful that you have to stare at them before you can eat them. For example, this architecturally sound pumpkin pie by the indomitable Christine McConnell:

    View this post on Instagram .container .newsletter-signup { background: linear-gradient(to bottom, #2fd1ff, #E91ebc 95%)} True Story Newsletter Sign up for True Story to receive nonfiction news, new releases, and must-read forthcoming titles. Let’s Do This Thank you for signing up! Keep an eye on your inbox. By signing up you agree to our terms of use Cinderella #PumpkinPie ✨🧚🏻‍♀️✨ This is my favorite pie I’ve ever done. The pastry dome disintegrated the first three times… I cried, took a nap and tried again 😭😴😊 A post shared by Christine McConnell (@christinehmcconnell) on Nov 21, 2018 at 8:53am PST

    In case you’re wondering what makes ME qualified to say whether a cookbook is funny, I present you with a piece of situational humor: THIS GUACAMOLE RECIPE BY BORIS KARLOFF .

    BOOM, QUALIFIED.

    Get your laugh on with these 15 funny cookbooks. cookbooks | humor | book lists | cooking humor | funny books | funny cookbooks

    So with no further ado, here they are, your 15 funny cookbooks. You can thank me later. In the form of other funny cookbooks.

    1. I LIKE YOU: HOSPITALITY UNDER THE INFLUENCE  BY AMY SEDARIS

    I bought this book for the jokes, because I loved Amy Sedaris, but it is, for real, the book that made me want to learn to cook. It’s part etiquette, part cookbook, part jokes. For example, she details what appropriate hostess gifts are, and why you shouldn’t bring a dish to a dinner party unless it’s a potluck. She also has the best recipe for oatmeal cookies—and I know what you’re thinking, but YES, OATMEAL—and she includes wisdom in her jokes, like “Nobody wants to be the first to crack the liquor bottles at a funeral,” and what to prepare for the unwanted guest.

    It’s also the inspiration for the TV show,  At Home with Amy Sedaris  on TruTV, so if you like the book, you’ll love the show.

    2. Cravings: Hungry for More by Chrissy Teigen

    We all know and love Chrissy Teigen already, but if you are not familiar with her cookbook  Cravings , the time has come, because now there is a second! She’s hilarious, and her recipes are awesome. They detail everything from her fried chicken favorites to her mom’s Thai classics.

    3. hausmagick: Transform your Home with Witchcraft by Erica Feldmann

    Hausmagick  by Erica Feldmann is not EXACTLY funny, and this is not EXACTLY a cookbook, either, but I still think it merits being on the list. Here’s why: Erica Feldmann runs an online lifestyle brand (and a store in Salem, MA) , so she includes cooking (check out that FULL MOON CAKE recipe!). Her knowledge (and spells) extends out of the kitchen and into the rest of a witch’s house and life.

    4.  DECEPTIVE DESSERTS: A LADY’S GUIDE TO BAKING BAD BY CHRISTINE MCCONNELL

    If you’re unfamiliar with Christine McConnell, I’m so excited to be the one to tell you about her and her work. This gorgeous woman makes scary desserts (in addition to her own gowns and Halloween house decorations!), and a lot of their recipes are located right here in her book  Deceptive Desserts.  What I like about this book is that the baking part is easy: the exciting part is the decoration. Who doesn’t want their basic, yellow bridal shower cake to take the literal form of BRIDEZILLA?!

    And if you love her book, you should absolutely watch her show on Netflix, The Curious Creations of Christine McConnell ,  which is a macabre amalgam of The Addams Family and a baking show if hosted in the Henson studio.

    5.  Rapper’s Delight: The Hip Hop cookbook  by Joseph Inniss

    The Hip Hop Cookbook  Rapper’s Delight  compiled by Joseph Inniss includes all your favorite rappers’ dishes and the recipes for them. And they’re all accompanied by a piece of artwork developed just for that recipe! Although this isn’t exactly a humorous cookbook, the theme is pretty awesome! It’s the perfect gift for a rap fan.

    6. From Crook to Cook by Snoop Dogg

    When Snoop Dogg’s episode on Martha Stewart’s cooking show was a wild success, he wrote  From Crook to Cook,  which lists 50 of Snoop’s favorite recipes, from soul food classics to filet mignon. And of course, there are a lot of munchies in here, too.

    7. The Odd Bits: How to Cook the Rest of the Animal by Jennifer McLagan

    The Odd Bits  by Jennifer McLagan is not exactly a “joke cookbook,” but it IS interesting, and deserves mentioning if only for its wackiness. This book shows how to cook the whole animal, and it’s meant for the adventurous cook and the adventurous eater. Want to know how to prepare lamb neck? What about braised heart, Moroccan style? This book has it all—and mostly recipes you’ve never thought to think about.

    8. The Bob’s Burgers Burger Book: Real Recipes for Joke Burgers by Loren Bouchard

    Fans of  Bob’s Burgers  will love  The Bob’s Burgers Burger Book  by Loren Bouchard. It’s a great gag gift for anyone who likes to snack while they watch cartoons made for adults. (I am winking right now.)

    9. The Snacking dead: A Parody in a cookbook by D.B. Walker

    The Snacking Dead  by D.B. Walker are meant for any fan of  The Walking Dead.  Most of the recipes are practical hors d’oeuvre for every-day consumption, but with fun back stories and snazzy puns as recipe titles.

    10. Tequila Mockingbird: Cocktails with a Literary Twist by Tim Federle

    Tequila Mockingbird  and  Gone with the Gin   are the perfect funny cookbooks to buy for a friend who either loves literature or loves classic Hollywood, respectively. Although they don’t detail food, these cocktail how-to books are both funny and informative!

    11. The Nightmare before dinner by Zach Neil

    The Nightmare Before Dinner  by Zach Neil was one of the funny cookbooks recommended to me by a fellow lover of creepy things. It might not be “funny,” per se, if you don’t have a distinctly macabre sense of humor, but the recipes in this cookbook come directly from the Halloween-themed restaurant, Beetle House . They include everything from Sweeney Beef to Alice’s Cup of Tea. I am seriously so excited about this cookbook… and I’m so weird that I definitely won’t wait till Halloween to try out all these goodies.

    12. Roald Dahl’s Revolting Recipes

    While discussing  Matilda  at a wedding reception this past weekend, I realized and shouted aloud, “Man, Roald Dahl HATES kids, am I right?” and this book,  Roald Dahl’s Revolting Recipes  proves me right. Sure, Bruce got to eat chocolate cake, but he had to eat THE WHOLE THING, and his mom’s was better! For more disgustingly delicious recipes, you need this book… like, who can bear life without knowing how to bake Stink Bug Eggs?

    13.  The Lucretia Borgia Cookbook: Favorite Recipes of Infamous People by Dorothy Blinder

    You think this murderino thing is a new trend? Oh no no no: people have been obsessed with criminals since law existed! The Lucretia Borgia Cookbook  by Dorothy Blinder is a perfect gag gift for the true-crime obsessed person in your life because it gives the favorite recipes of infamous people (VERY INFAMOUS, as in Grigori Rasputin, John Dillinger, and Bonnie Parker level infamous!), as the subtitle says, but it also tells its reader how to make them for themselves!

    14. Cookin’ with Coolio by Coolio

    You probably know Coolio from his hit, “Gangsta’s Paradise,” but did you know about his cookbook,  Cookin’ with Coolio: 5 Star Meals for a 1 Star Price ? After rap, cooking is Coolio’s best trade. These inexpensive recipes are twists on soul food favorites, including “Blasian” and “Ghettalian” dishes that won’t break the bank.

    15. The New InterCourses : An Aphrodisiac Cookbook by Martha Hopkins

    The New Intercourses  by Martha Hopkins could serve as both a gag gift AND a really useful present. Its table of contents lists sensual recipes by type (like “coffee,” “chocolate,” and “oysters,” and the book includes an appendix for easy-access, and photographs of its recipes on the human body. You read me right. Photographs of its recipes ON the human body.

    But in case I missed your favorite funny cookbooks, PLEASE leave them in the comments section—especially if you have any love spell or voodoo books to recommend! Find even more cookbook recommendations here!

    You Might Also Like

    The Bestselling Books of the Week, According to All the Lists

    funny book review titles

    UNLEASH THE LAUGHTER

    Funny Book Titles

    funny book review titles

    Animal Antics

    funny book review titles

    Big-Brain Jokes

    funny book review titles

    Edible Jokes

    funny book review titles

    Humorous History

    funny book review titles

    Joke Cycles

    funny book review titles

    Jokes for Kids

    funny book review titles

    Naturally Funny

    funny book review titles

    People Puns

    funny book review titles

    Science and Technology

    funny book review titles

    Seasonal Jokes

    funny book review titles

    Toilet Humour

    funny book review titles

    You Must Be Joking!

    Get a FREE Joke Book

    funny book review titles

    Enter your email address below to get a free joke book delivered to your preferred e-reader. You’ll receive the download link and instructions, along with ten of Tom E Moffatt’s freshly squeezed jokes every month. But don’t worry… he keeps all information safe, does not send spam and you can unsubscribe at any time. No joke.

    funny book review titles

    Ten Hilariously Funny Feline Book Titles

    Posted August 9, 2022 by elzaread in Top Ten Tuesday / 61 Comments

    funny book review titles

    Geetings you guys! Welcome to Top Ten Tuesday hosted by Jana @ That Artsy Reader Girl . Today’s prompt is bound to be nothing but fun.  Hilarious Book Titles.  Just like Jana, life is a bit busy here with us, so we almost skipped this week. Luckily, there is nothing wrong with our innovation abilities and as a cat, I am also extra resourceful.

    In February 2021, we had a prompt –  Titles that made me laugh out loud. Ha. Nothing wrong with republishing. In fact, it’s being encouraged on numerous platforms. So that’s exactly what we’ll do today. With a tweak or two. If you’ve read and actually remember (I’m not that good a writer, so what’s the chances) our post from last year, a recap is always good. If you haven’t read it, have fun!

    funny book review titles

    In case you might think I made some of these titles up, I will add links to all the titles and you can see for yourself that my innovation only goes that far.

    Seeing that I belong to the feline of the species myself, I can answer one or two questions on these for you:

    • Cats paint because we can . We don’t do it often though, as it messes with our normally perfect hair days.
    • Yes, God does speak through cats every now and again.
    • You won’t be able to tell if your cat plots to kill you. You might just wake up one morning in heaven with no clue how you got there. 
    • We love crafting with you!
    • Yes, we can and we will pee on just about everything. Rock, Paper, Scissors are not excluded.
    • Not sorry that I barfed on your bed. If you gave me the attention I asked for in the first place, this wouldn’t have happened.

    funny book review titles

    Any other laugh out loud feline titles I’ve missed? Any new titles out recently that might fit? Have a wonderful Tuesday and remember to share the books that have made you laugh out loud with us.

    funny book review titles

    • Related Posts

    funny book review titles

    61 responses to “ Ten Hilariously Funny Feline Book Titles ”

    ' src=

    I have the Crafting with Cat Hair book in both a physical copy and an ebook. 😅

    ' src=

    OMG, love that you focused on cat-related titles! These are all HILARIOUS and I love that you answered the questions too 😉

    ' src=

    LOL, some of these for sure make you laugh! So funny to see what authors title (or sometimes a publisher) their books. 🙂 Thanks so much for sharing and for visiting Finding Wonderland on this week. Apologies for the delay in visiting here.

    ' src=

    Love all the kitty titles you’ve picked this week. I will borrow many of these for my cats and books page, Keli Cat’s Book Corner.

    ' src=

    Hi there Mallika!

    Glad you’ve enjoyed our post and you are most welcome to use any of our books on your page!

    Have a good week ahead.

    ' src=

    Haha, these really are hilarious!

    Thank you Suzanne!

    ' src=

    Of course you narrowed the topic down to cat books! LOL. These are all hilarious. I loved I could pee on this: And other poems by cats by Francesco Marciuliano the best!! Such a great post, Elza

    Thanks Wendy!!

    It was first posted over a year ago, so all credit to my creativity of way back then…

    ' src=

    We’ve read a few of these and honestly, it’s because of the titles lol! Have a wonderful week!

    Hi there Sara!

    I would probably also pick one of these up just for the titles.

    Thanks for the visit and sorry for the late reply!

    ' src=

    Oh my goodness, this IS hilarious! I don’t have pets, but I am greatly amused by cats 🙂

    Happy TTT (on a Wednesday)!

    Susan http://www.blogginboutbooks.com

    If you are amused by cats, you should hang around here. Elza always comes up with some or other crazy and funny antics.

    Thanks for visiting us!

    ' src=

    Okay – you may win the themed hilarious title trophy! You’re one smart cat, you are! I bet you give your mom fits….. Thanks for stopping my totally boring list.

    Why thank you Terry!!

    It was a repost, so credit due to a year back’s creativity!

    ' src=

    I could pee on this! hahaha!! Good one!

    That title really is hilarious and I think the content of the book might be equally funny.

    ' src=

    These are funny titles for sure! And I wouldn’t expect anything other than cats to be involved!

    Pam @ Read! Bake! Create! https://readbakecreate.com/10-pun-tastic-titles-of-cozy-mysteries/

    As much as I can involve cats, I’ll do just that.

    Thanks for popping in!

    ' src=

    I’ve read I Could Pee On This and How To Tell If Your Cat Is Plotting To Kill You, so I can confirm that they are real books. 😉 This is a great list!

    I remember when I first did this post, it took me hours to get all the titles, but the aim was to only use “real” books. Not that I’ve read any of these!! Glad you read at least two and can validate the probability…

    ' src=

    These a such great titles! I’ve heard of a few of them, but not all of them. I’m definitely going to have to look into some of them. 😀

    I haven’t read any of these, but they were all good for a laugh!

    ' src=

    Honestly there are so many good titles here I don’t know which one to choose 😂 They also all perfectly fit the kitty personality, and it’s hilarious!

    Glad you enjoyed and thanks for stopping by!

    ' src=

    Love the feline theme and there are some laugh out loud titles in that list! 🙂

    Thanks Meezan!

    Glad you enjoyed it.

    ' src=

    Haha!! Those are all very funny! I love that they are cat-related too!

    Thanks for visiting my TTT!

    Thanks Jessica!

    If possible, I try to do as many cat related posts as I can….

    ' src=

    Oh this had me laughing! I think the safe answer is that your cat is always plotting to kill you but I’d be curious about what the book had to say!

    Hi Katherine!

    I loved doing this post and it made me laugh out loud myself.

    I don’t think Elza plans on killing me, put Anna might have to watch the corners…

    ' src=

    How to Tell If Your Cat Is Plotting to Kill You is a hilarious collection of comics! If you read it, you’ll learn that some cats see their owners as “Giant Hairless Gorilla Pig Slaves”…

    Here’s my Top Ten Tuesday list!

    Hi Lectrice!

    Thanks for letting me know that How to tell if your cat is plotting to kill you, is a comic. I’ve hardly read any comics, but the kids at school love it.

    Thanks for visiting us, we appreciate it so much.

    ' src=

    Great list. These books and book titles are equally cute and funny. Have a great week☀️

    Thank you Rae!

    I hope you will enjoy the rest of your week.

    ' src=

    Oh this did make me laugh out loud! I did not read this post last year, I WOULD have remembered, LOL!!!!

    Glad it made you laugh and I will probably use this one again if the opportunity arises. A good laugh is always good for the soul.

    Enjoy the rest of your week Cindy!

    ' src=

    They are all brilliant! I am glad that you found time to get this list together.

    Have a great week!

    Emily @ Budget Tales Book Blog

    Hi there Emily!

    This was the first time that I re-posted, but I am glad I did as I also love this post and find it hilarious. A good laugh is good for everyone!

    ' src=

    Okay so these made me laugh. Mission accomplished! I can see God speaking through cats (I’m sure He has a sense of humor). And the mushrooms one cracked me up too.

    Some of those titles… oh my lol

    The Good Lord sure does have a sense of humor indeed, but I’m grateful for that.

    Glad this made you laugh Greg and I hope the rest of your week will be fine. Almost weekend….

    ' src=

    Ooh, cat themed! What a fun idea.

    Here is our Top Ten Tuesday.

    Thank you Astilbe!

    Cats rule as always…!

    ' src=

    Some hilarious titles here!

    They are good for a laugh hey?

    ' src=

    Yeah, there’s definitely nothing wrong with republishing an old post, especially when you’re upfront about it. 🙂 I hope life calms down for you soon!

    Hi there Lydia!

    The catch is to remember your posts!! Thanks for the encouragement and yes, life will get better!

    ' src=

    Very funny!

    Thanks Nicki!

    And for the stopping by.

    ' src=

    Oh my goodness, thanks for the laugh this morning. These were priceless. 🙂

    Pleasure Tanya!

    We aim to entertain for sure.

    ' src=

    These are very funny titles! I’m glad you could answer some of these questions too! 😹

    Thanks Jodie!

    These titles are good for a laugh for sure!

    ' src=

    You made my day LOL with those crazy titles. I especially liked How To Talk Your Cat about Gun Safety and How to Tell if Your Cat is Plotting to Kill You – never had to worry about that one.

    I was so glad I got the opportunity to use these titles again. Because they are hilarious!!! I think Elza rather wants to kill the little mutt, she still loves me. But the eldest cat…. She will easily kill me at the moment!

    Thanks for the visit and we are glad we could make you smile.

    ' src=

    Elza, you did well! I always love to leave a blog post laughing, and that’s what I’m doing right now.

    Yea Debbie!

    That is what we aim to achieve! Glad you stopped by and we made you laugh.

    ' src=

    So cute that you chose feline titles. Of course. 😉 And some really, really hilarious among them. I would want to know if my cat is plotting to kill me, so I guess that book must be very helpful. LOL

    I had done this topic twice before, so my TTT this week is a little off though still goes with the idea. And there are links to my old posts.

    Hi there Marianne!

    I’m very glad I got to share these again, they were very funny for me too.

    Will quickly go and take a look at yours as well. Thanks for visiting!

    But of course, I always enjoy your posts.

    Aaah that’s so nice of you Marianne!

    funny book review titles

    Enjoy this blog? Follow our tail :)

    RSS

    Advertisement

    Can You Find the 10 International Thrillers Hidden in This Text Puzzle?

    By J. D. Biersdorfer Feb. 20, 2024

    • Share full article

    An illustration of a book cover/door opening and casting light on a small figure in front of it.

    In the mood for some globe-hopping from a comfy chair? This month’s Title Search encourages you to discover 10 thrillers with settings around the world. The titles of the novels are hidden below within an unrelated text passage. As you read along, tap or click the words when you think you’ve found a title. Correct answers stay highlighted. When you uncover each title, the answer section at the bottom of the screen grows to create a reading list with more information and links to the books.

    A new literary quiz lands on the Books page each week and you can match wits with previous puzzles in the Book Review Quiz Bowl archive .

    “I just heard through a back channel that Solo slipped away from the Hydra Head bar,” said the deputy director.

    The operations officer nodded. “The accident we staged outside with the trucks burned enough oil and attention to let her shake off the assassin from the cartel.”

    “It was a close call,” admitted the deputy. “Give her that ski vacation before we start the counterfeit case.”

    Explore More in Books

    Want to know about the best books to read and the latest news start here..

    Even in countries where homophobia is pervasive and same-sex relationships are illegal, queer African writers are pushing boundaries , finding an audience and winning awards.

    In Lucy Sante’s new memoir, “I Heard Her Call My Name,” the author reflects on her life and embarking on a gender transition  in her late 60s.

    For people of all ages in Pasadena, Calif., Vroman’s Bookstore, founded in 1894, has been a mainstay in a world of rapid change. Now, its longtime owner says he’s ready to turn over the reins .

    Do you want to be a better reader?   Here’s some helpful advice to show you how to get the most out of your literary endeavor .

    Each week, top authors and critics join the Book Review’s podcast to talk about the latest news in the literary world. Listen here .

    • Cast & crew

    Kung Fu Panda 4

    Jack Black, Bryan Cranston, Viola Davis, James Hong, Ian McShane, and Awkwafina in Kung Fu Panda 4 (2024)

    After Po is tapped to become the Spiritual Leader of the Valley of Peace, he needs to find and train a new Dragon Warrior, while a wicked sorceress plans to re-summon all the master villains... Read all After Po is tapped to become the Spiritual Leader of the Valley of Peace, he needs to find and train a new Dragon Warrior, while a wicked sorceress plans to re-summon all the master villains whom Po has vanquished to the spirit realm. After Po is tapped to become the Spiritual Leader of the Valley of Peace, he needs to find and train a new Dragon Warrior, while a wicked sorceress plans to re-summon all the master villains whom Po has vanquished to the spirit realm.

    • Mike Mitchell
    • Stephanie Stine
    • Jonathan Aibel
    • Glenn Berger
    • Viola Davis

    Official Trailer

    • Granny Boar

    Cece Valentina

    • All cast & crew
    • Production, box office & more at IMDbPro

    More like this

    Kung Fu Panda 3

    Technical specs

    • Runtime 1 hour 34 minutes
    • Dolby Digital
    • Dolby Atmos
    • Dolby Surround 7.1
    • IMAX 6-Track

    Related news

    Contribute to this page.

    Jack Black, Bryan Cranston, Viola Davis, James Hong, Ian McShane, and Awkwafina in Kung Fu Panda 4 (2024)

    • See more gaps
    • Learn more about contributing

    More to explore

    Production art

    Recently viewed

IMAGES

  1. 50 Outrageously Funny Book Titles

    funny book review titles

  2. 25 Funny Book Titles

    funny book review titles

  3. 50 Outrageously Funny Book Titles

    funny book review titles

  4. Funny Book Titles To Make You Laugh, Snort, and Cringe

    funny book review titles

  5. 10 Hilariously Funny Book Reviews that Don't Hold Back

    funny book review titles

  6. 35 Funniest Book Titles And Covers

    funny book review titles

VIDEO

  1. when videos have "funny" in the title (FUNNY!!)

  2. The Worrysaurus Read Aloud

  3. #books #book #bookish #bookrecommendations #comedy

  4. Funny Book Authors 🤣📚 #authorhumor #kidsbookstorytime #authorcommunity

  5. Funny Book Covers #funny

  6. Controversial Book Titles that Will Make You Laugh and Cringe

COMMENTS

  1. 10 Hilariously Funny Book Reviews that Don't Hold Back

    1. The Old Man and the Sea by Ernest Hemingway While I personally love Ernest Hemingway's style, many a high school literature student would agree with this reviewer's frustration toward The Old Man and the Sea. You be the judge: Read The Old Man and the Sea and see what you think. 2. Emma by Jane Austen

  2. Funny Book Titles To Make You Laugh, Snort, and Cringe

    Funny book titles catch your attention. The title of a book is important, and it can take on a few forms. It can be straightforward and explain what the book is about. It can be mysterious, encouraging readers to want to discover more by picking up the book.

  3. 40 Times People Left Hilariously Honest 1-Star Reviews On Goodreads

    40 Times People Left Hilariously Honest 1-Star Reviews On Goodreads. Justin Sandberg and. Mindaugas Balčiauskas. 188. 79. ADVERTISEMENT. Many book lovers have turned to Goodreads as a source of inspiration or a venue to gush or vent after reading something truly moving. Its extensive sections for reviews, quotes, and thoughts allow casual ...

  4. Funny Books: NPR's Readers Pick The Best : NPR

    Laughter is the best medicine, or so we hear — so read two (heck, read three) and call us in the morning! To make navigating the list a little easier, click these links to get to each category:...

  5. Looking for a laugh? Here are some of NPR's favorite funny books of

    KESLER: The title actually comes from a great one-liner from the legendary comedian Charlie Hill, who used to start off his routines by saying that his people aren't from Wisconsin, that they...

  6. 46 Hilarious Books Guaranteed To Make You Laugh Out Loud

    46 Hilarious Books Guaranteed To Make You Laugh Out Loud 📚 + 😂 = GOLD! By Minou Clark Nov 4, 2015, 03:47 PM EST | Updated May 31, 2016 LEAVE A COMMENT Want a fun new read to dive into? Well, you're in luck! We've got you covered with everything from classic to contemporary titles.

  7. Funny Book Titles (443 books)

    Funny Book Titles. This list is for intentionally funny titles, those you like and find humorous. It helps if the book is funny, too! Please add yours, and vote for others you like! flag. All Votes Add Books To This List. 1. The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy (Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, #1)

  8. Books guaranteed to make you laugh

    Here is the ultimate list of funny books that will have you cackling with laughter. Cold Comfort Farm by Stella Gibbons (1932) The humour of talented female authors was often underplayed in the 20th century but one book was acknowledged by contemporaries as a comedy classic - Stella Gibbons's Cold Comfort Farm.

  9. Hilarious Titles (228 books)

    Listopia Hilarious Titles Book titles that are deliberately funny, or are spoofs of other titles, or are witty. Embarassingly funny too! flag All Votes Add Books To This List ← Previous 1 2 3 Next → 228 books · 159 voters · list created January 31st, 2010 by Lynn (votes) .

  10. 50 Outrageously Funny Book Titles

    3) The Bedwetter: Stories of Courage, Redemption, and Pee by Sarah Silverman. Silverman's goofy, irreverent style is perfectly encapsulated in this playfully epic title. If you don't mind a little raunchy humor, urine for a great story. 4) Are You There, Vodka? It's Me, Chelsea by Chelsea Handler.

  11. 15 Punniest Book Titles That'll Give You a Good Laugh

    The New York Times bestseller The Eyre Affair, written by British novelist Jasper Fforde, follows the story of Thursday Next, a literary detective who tries to figure out who kidnapped literary ...

  12. Everybody's A Critic

    Also, Goodreads is a great place to find insane one-star reviews for classic works of literature. Honestly, if the entire site were devoted to bashing Tolstoy and Austen in creative ways, I'd like it more. Unfortunately, there are people who "sincerely" "enjoy" good books who ruin the site with positive reviews.

  13. Funny Titles Begging to Be Read

    Huzzah! I find titles fascinating, and I love seeing what path different authors take with their titles. My favorite sort of title, though? Something that makes me laugh! Funny titles demand to be read and will land books on my TBR every time. Today's Top Ten Tuesday is funny book titles.

  14. Funny Memoir/Autobiography (434 books)

    All Votes Add Books To This List. 1. Furiously Happy: A Funny Book About Horrible Things. by. Jenny Lawson (Goodreads Author) 3.90 avg rating — 163,618 ratings. score: 12,590 , and 127 people voted. Want to Read. saving….

  15. 17 Most Funny Book Titles That Will Make You Laugh

    17. Pole Dancing to Gospel Hymns by Andrea Gibson I'm devastated to learn that this book is a book of love poems and not an informative how-to guide for pole dancing to gospel hymns. Despite that, this book has received many good reviews. Check it out here. 16. Cooking With Poo by Saiyuud Diwong

  16. 22 Titles to Make Middle Graders LOL

    These diverse titles span tone and genre to tickle readers' funny bones. Warning: may induce hearty chuckles, grossed-out giggles, or milk-out-the-nose laughing. Middle School Bites by Steven Banks. illus. by Mark Fearing. Holiday House. ISBN 9780823445431.

  17. 77 Strange, Funny, and Magnificent Book Titles You've Probably Never

    Via Chronicle Books 77 Strange, Funny, and Magnificent Book Titles You've Probably Never Heard Of From How to Cook Husbands to Frog Raising for Pleasure and Profit By Edward Brooke-Hitching May 21, 2021

  18. Let'S Find a Few of The More Hilarious Book Titles I

    PRIDE, PREJUDICE AND CHEESE GRITS, MARY ANNE HATHAWAY. Kind of cheating adding a book with essentially the same rule as one of the earlier titles on this list but pairing a Jane Austen title with an unusual thing (this time because the book is set in the south) is always a fun laugh.

  19. 12 Funny Book Titles That Will Grab Your Attention

    1. The Grass is Always Greener Over the Septic Tank by Erma This title is intended to be funny, as it's comedienne Erma Bombeck's look at the problems of suburban living. She delves into the Great American Dream and contrasts expectations with reality through a winning, witty writing style. 2.

  20. 15 Funny Cookbooks, From the Silly to the Macabre

    Tequila Mockingbird and Gone with the Gin are the perfect funny cookbooks to buy for a friend who either loves literature or loves classic Hollywood, respectively. Although they don't detail food, these cocktail how-to books are both funny and informative! 11. The Nightmare before dinner by Zach Neil.

  21. Literary Laughs: Funny Book Title Jokes You'll Love

    I slipped up I've Wet Myself Unleash the Laughter Discover Hundreds of Original Jokes Click on the categories below to unleash the laughter. From animal puns to toilet humour and wordplay, there is something for everyone in these hilarious joke collections. Seasonal Jokes Toilet Humour Word Play Animal Antics Big-Brain Jokes Edible Jokes

  22. Ten Hilariously Funny Feline Book Titles

    10. Space Cat meets Mars (Space Cat on Mushrooms) by Ruthven Todd. Seeing that I belong to the feline of the species myself, I can answer one or two questions on these for you: Cats paint because we can. You won't be able to tell if your cat plots to kill you.

  23. Funny Book Titles: 4 Ways to Make It Work [Examples Included]

    You want to hook the reader Jokes make for a fantastic hook because they're memorable. Think about all of the Netflix specials that have been memed to death—people quote and remember these snippets because they made them laugh. Humor is also a great way to invite a reader into your story.

  24. Book Review: 'The Secret History of Bigfoot,' by John O'Connor

    In "The Secret History of Bigfoot," John O'Connor explores a legend that refuses to die — and his own place in a disenchanted world. In John O'Connor's telling, Bigfoot serves as ...

  25. Book Review: 'Carson McCullers: A Life,' by Mary V. Dearborn

    Mary V. Dearborn's new book, "Carson McCullers: A Life," is the first major biography of this essential American writer in more than 20 years. It is competent and professional, as if built ...

  26. Does This Taste Funny?: Recipes Our Family Loves

    This title will be released on September 17, 2024. Quantity: Quantity: 1 $ $35.00 35. 00 () Includes selected options. Includes initial monthly payment and selected options. ... The Amazon Book Review Book recommendations, author interviews, editors' picks, and more. Read it now. Related Climate Pledge Friendly items.

  27. Can You Uncover the 10 International Thrillers Hidden in This Text

    Can You Find the 10 International Thrillers Hidden in This Text Puzzle? By J. D. Biersdorfer Feb. 20, 2024. Ben Hickey. In the mood for some globe-hopping from a comfy chair? This month's Title ...

  28. Kung Fu Panda 4 (2024)

    Kung Fu Panda 4: Directed by Mike Mitchell, Stephanie Stine. With Jack Black, Awkwafina, Viola Davis, Dustin Hoffman. After Po is tapped to become the Spiritual Leader of the Valley of Peace, he needs to find and train a new Dragon Warrior, while a wicked sorceress plans to re-summon all the master villains whom Po has vanquished to the spirit realm.